Meet the Members: Angela

James McMath

24 Jan 2017

Updated: 19 Nov 2023

Profit Accumulator is home to thousands of members who earn cash through matched betting every month.

We have a thriving forum, where users share tips, advice and chat, as well as a large following on social media.

Here, we find out a bit more about one of our members.

What's your name?


Whereabouts do you live?

Egremont, Western Cumbria in a beautiful farmhouse dated back to 1699.

Do you have family?

I am married with two grown up children. My son lives in Nottingham and daughter lives in Bath. No grandkids yet, I am not ready to be old!

What is your job?

I don't work, I was a hypnotherapist for 12 years but since moving to Cumbria haven't bothered setting up a new business.

Related: How much members made in 2016

I spend my time at the Crossfit gym - I hit 50 and decided I needed to get fit and healthy before I reached another milestone age.

How long have you been a member of PA?

My son introduced me to matched betting a couple of years ago, but I had no idea what he was talking about and it seemed complicated.

A friend then talked about it and I realised it was the same thing. I found PA talked me through the process and held my hand.

I started in February 2016.

How have you found it and how much do you make from it?

I love it and started with £20, which I managed to get up to a good amount.

I then ignored what people said and spent most of it on my holiday - big regret as I've had to build again, and it takes longer the second time.

Related: PA members who went on holiday with their profits

From September to December, I fell off the wagon and only did it occasionally but since January, I have sat down and refreshed my training and working at it again.

Currently probably getting an extra £200 a month as my bank/lay bet money is low.

How much time do you spend on matched betting?

Weekends seem to be all day (and evening). Week days, probably about three hours in total.

I should be earning more from the time I spend at it, but building my pot up again is a slow business.

Why does matched betting appeal to you?

I can work from home, do as much or as little as I want and it works around my gym work!

What do you do with the profit you make?

Gym clothes and holiday money!

Are there any aspects of Profit Accumulator you particularly like?

I love the community. Everyone wants to help each other and there are new things to learn all the time.

I am never bored as it's always changing. I've just been doing the tennis bits. Was I ever interested in tennis? No, but I am now!