Dan Uses His Profits To Pay For A Southampton FC Season Ticket

Jordan Atkinson

5 Dec 2017

Updated: 19 Nov 2023

What's your name?


Whereabouts do you live?


Are you married, kids etc?

I live with my girlfriend and soon to be 2 year old daughter.

If you work, what is your job?

I work in retail, this was my main reason to get involved with matched betting to increase my income.

How long have you been a member of PA?

Over 2 years now.

How did you hear about it - were you sceptical at first?

I heard about matched betting from a friend, I was very sceptical at first. It's hard explaining to people you can make money so simply.

How have you found it - how much do you make from it?

I have found it very easy to get used to, the tutorial videos were helpful, once you have done a few it's easy to do it yourself. I make around 400-500 a month with minimal effort.

What do you do with the profit you make?

My profits are mostly used for "luxuries" we wouldn't normally have. There's been days I have earnt enough for us to eat out in a matter of 10 minutes. I couldn't have done that before PA.

How much time do you spend on matched betting?

Not enough, I spend most of my time matched betting from 8.30am-12.30ish on a saturday. I sometimes have a look see if there's much on midweek.

Why does matched betting appeal to you?

My day to day job is low pay. Matched betting gives me a great way to afford things I normally wouldn't be able to. There's always a new offer to learn/focus on.

What would be your advice to someone thinking of trying matched betting?

Give it a try. Even with new accounts you can make several hundreds. It can be daunting at first (backing/laying, exchanges etc) but everything is easy to learn and the forum is fantastic for any questions you have.

Are there any aspects of Profit Accumulator you particularly like?

I love the forum for the daily thread on how to make 1000/300(part time) a month and also the close match thread where users chip in to help others find better profit from offers.