'I'm saving to buy a house' - Chris's matched betting story

James McMath

4 Apr 2017

Updated: 24 May 2023

Profit Accumulator member Chris shares his matched betting story.

Where do you live?


Do you have family?

No, I'm not married and don't have kids.

What is your job?


How long have you been a member of PA?

I originally began about 19 months ago, when I started with £200. After building that up to £2,000, I had to withdraw it all and end my membership due to unforeseen circumstances. Recently, I had the funds to start again.

I had an excellent week during the Cheltenham Festival, having booked the week of work especially.

How have you found it - how much do you make from it?

I find it really easy to do. The training videos and forums are very helpful and everything is organised in to an easy understandable guide. It is a really good way to boost my salary.

How much time do you spend on matched betting?

My job involves me working 10am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Most nights I start around 7pm until about 10pm. So, roughly, three hours per day.

Why does matched betting appeal to you?

It appeals to me because I love sport and enjoy watching sport. I enjoy watching it hoping for a particular outcome but without the risk of losing money.

What do you do with the profit you make?

My current aim is to build my earnings up to £10,000. From that I am looking at buying a house with my girlfriend later this year. With my earnings anything over the £10,000 at the end of the month I hope to use to help pay my mortgage and for two flash cars.

Are there any aspects of Profit Accumulator you particularly like?

I would highly recommend people signing up for the premier catcher this has reduced my time and made it easier for me to find football accumulators. I really like reading the forum as it is very helpful.