'Matched betting helped pay for my daughter's wedding'

James McMath

13 Jun 2017

Updated: 10 Nov 2023

Sean has been a Profit Accumulator member for more than two years. As part of our series of interviews with members, Sean shares his matched betting experience...

Where to you live?


Tell us about your family

I'm divorced, with a son (24), and twin daughters (22).

If you work, what is your job?

I'm a self-employed internet marketer.

How long have you been a member of PA?

Two years and three months.

How have you found it?

It's easy to follow the instructions and the forum is great

How much time do you spend on matched betting?

About 15 to 25 hours per week, depending on the sporting events available.

Why does matched betting appeal to you?

I'm not a gambler. Profit Accumulator guarantees me regular income, tax-free.

What do you do with the profit you make?

I spend it on family and personal luxuries. I've paid for my daughter's wedding and invested in my online businesses.

Are there any aspects of Profit Accumulator you particularly like?

I knew nothing about sports betting and casino gambling - I still don't! The instructional videos are really easy to follow and the PA website is simple to navigate.

What would your advice be to people thinking of starting matched betting?

Follow exactly what you are told, don't deviate, and you can't lose. My ignorance of betting has helped me earn.

The forum is so friendly, you can ask 'dumb' questions and get seriously good replies.